function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
DevelopersDevelopers 

How to work with Batch Apex?

Hi Friends,

I am new to work with Batch apex. As per my requirement, i have to create one Batch apex class to process the 25000 records along the with some business validations. For this, i have some questions, which are mentioned below. Pls suggest me the way to use this.

1. Can we call another class in our Batch Apex class execute method()?

2. What is the maximum records size, we can set for the scope?(no.of records per batch)

3. upto how many records, the Batch Apex can work?

4.How to execute this Batch Apex? Types of executing the Batch Apex?

5. Can we call Batch Apex class in Trigger,Schedule Apex Class and VF Page?If yes, How to use?

Pls provide me the information, even though i am studying the document of Batch Apex which is available from developers.salesforce.com

Regards,

Phanikumar

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
UVUV

Great..Pls mark the post as a solution for the other's benifit.

All Answers

UVUV

Here are answers of your questions-

1-Yes you can call the apex class from your batch apex.

2-Maximum batch size is 200.

3-Batch apex will work for the millions of records.

4-You can execute the batch apex using database.executeBatch(new Sample());

5-Yes you can call the batch apex from trigger, schedule apex class and VF pages.

calling would be done in the same way ..

Let me know if you have further queries.

RockersRockers

Hi Umesh,

Thank you very much for valuable response. I need to know that if we can call the Batch Apex from Trigger, then how many Batch Apex Classes can we call at a time.