function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
seelseel 

Newbie Apex help - display div in page on quote if any Quote Line Item has certain picklist value

I'm new to salesforce.com and VisualForce/Apex.  I have developed a custom Page that renders a PDF, but I need to conditionally display content based on a field value set on a product - if that product is a line item on the quote.

Specifically when I load this page from the quote and display quote information and line item detail (already done), I need to display a div if any of those products' "Agreement_Supplement__c" picklist field contains the value "Supplement A" - but I have another div that needs displayed if that same picklist field contains the value "Supplement B".  It seems that I need to create a function that takes in the orderid and supplement name and returns a true/false.

Esentially in my page I would like to be able to do something similar to if(hassupplement(theorderid, thesupplementname),"display:block;","display:none;").  I've read through the documentation and tried a few things, but haven't been able to acomplish this yet.

Andy BoettcherAndy Boettcher

1)  Use apex:outputPanel instead of Div.

2)  Use the "rendered=<your formula>" in the apex:outputPanel.

-Andy

Nisse Knudsen.ax1026Nisse Knudsen.ax1026

In addition to techman97s answer:

Please note the 'layout' attribute that comes with the <apex:outputpanel/> tag: