function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AngiB.ax1285AngiB.ax1285 

Trigger passes it's own test but fails a related test (Too many SOQL queries: 101)

I have just added a trigger to our org on a custom object called Fixed_Asset__c.

The test class I built for the new trigger PASSES.

But when running another test class that causes updates to Fixed_Asset__c objects I get the following failure.

Error Message    System.LimitException: AcctSol:Too many SOQL queries: 101

Stack Trace         Trigger.AcctSol.InsuranceRollUpFixedAssets: line 61, column 1

My trigger code can be seen below.

I am VERY new to Force.com so undoubtedly have done something silly that is causing this. Any assistance that you could provide would be greatly Appreciated.

------

My Trigger Code:

trigger InsuranceRollUpFixedAssets on Fixed_Asset__c (after delete, after insert, after update, after undelete) {

//Limit the size of list by using Sets which do not contain duplicate elements

set<Id> InsuranceIds = new set<Id>();

// Adding

if(trigger.isInsert){

for(Fixed_Asset__c p : trigger.new){

InsuranceIds.add(p.AcctSol__Insurance_Policy_LU__c);

}

}

// Updating

if (trigger.isUpdate){

}

for(Fixed_Asset__c p : trigger.old){

}

}

// Deleting

if(trigger.isDelete){

for(Fixed_Asset__c p : trigger.old){

}

}

// Undeleting

if(trigger.isUnDelete){

}

}

//Map will contain one Insurance Id to one sum value

map<Id,Double> InsuranceMap1 = new map <Id,Double>();

map<Id,Double> InsuranceMap2 = new map <Id,Double>();

List<aggregateResult> results = [select AcctSol__Insurance_Policy_LU__c,sum(AcctSol__Remaining_Orginal_Cost__c),sum(AcctSol__Original_Cost__c)

from Fixed_Asset__c where AcctSol__Insurance_Policy_LU__c IN :InsuranceIds group by AcctSol__Insurance_Policy_LU__c];

system.debug('Test**************'+results);