function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
oj2131oj2131 

PaymentConnect Creating a Test PayPal Connection

RIght now, I'm programming a controller for a donation system that uses Payconnect and PayPal.

For testing purposes, I want to create a sample Payment Processor Connection object using 'new pymt__Processor_Connection__c'. However, I can't upsert the connection because a required PaymentConnect setup field (pymt__PaymentConnect_Setup__c) is missing. How am I supposed to properly create a new Payment Processor connection, if I can even create one at all?

I'm still new to APEX and the Developer Boards, so please feel tree to ask for any clarifications or for copies of my code.

Thanks!

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
LinvioIncLinvioInc

Hi Oliver -

Yes, you can create processor connection records.

For your test methods, use PaymentConnect's Gateway Simulation mode.  You'll probably want to first clear out any existing settings and processor connection records and build them from scratch at the beginning of each test scenario ....  First, create a new PaymentConnect settings record (populate it as you would when configuring the settings in your production account, and set the Gateway Simulation Mode field to 'checked').  Then add a PayPal processor connection record.  Configure it as you would in production, and make sure you've checked the Test Mode checkbox.  In Gateway simulation mode the processor connection does not have to have values for API keys, relay script url, or relay ID.

Hope that helps.  If you need additional help, you can always visit the product forum at the Linvio website, or contact us for professional services assistance.

~ Ron

All Answers

LinvioIncLinvioInc

Hi Oliver -

Yes, you can create processor connection records.