function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
TreskoTresko 

Apex Trigger on Task from CTI Phone Calls - Update Lead Status from CallDisposition

So I'm trying to have the CallDisposition on the CTI Softphone to update the Lead status.

I think I'm pretty close, but I'm getting an 'Exec Anon Error' when Executing the Trigger is the Console: line 1, column 0: required (...)+ loop did not match anything at input 'trigger'

I'm very new to Apex - or any code for that matter, although I have tweaked different kinds of code, which is essentially what I'm trying to do here. I copied the code from here: http://boards.developerforce.com/t5/Apex-Code-Development/Task-Trigger-to-Update-Date-Time-field-on-Lead/td-p/279615

trigger ActivityFirstcontact on Task (after insert) {

List<Lead> updatedLeads= new List<Lead>();

for(Task newTask:Trigger.new){
            if(string.valueOf(NewTask.WhoId).startsWith('00Q') && newTask.Subject != 'Lead Source Details')
            {
            Lead changedLead = [select id, First_Contact_Date_Time__c from lead where id=:NewTask.WhoId];
               if(changedLead.First_Contact_Date_Time__c == NULL){
                   changedLead.First_Contact_Date_Time__c=newTask.CreatedDate;
                   updatedLeads.add(changedLead);
           }}

update updatedLeads;

}
}

And came up with this:

trigger ActivityCall on Task (after insert) {

if(string.valueOf(NewTask.WhoId).startsWith('00Q') && newTask.CallType != 'Incoming')
            {
            Lead changedLead = [select id, Status from lead where id=:NewTask.WhoId];
                   changedLead.Status=newTask.CallDisposition;
           }}

update updatedLeads;
}