function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
TexasWheelingTexasWheeling 

Deploying an Apex Class for a Custom Button

I have a custom button that I have created which will send an email when it is clicked, however I am very new at this and can't seem to figure out how to deploy the new Apex Class to my Production environment. I have everything functioning the way I need in my Sandbox, but I'm struggling trying to create a test for this new Apex Class. Again, I am very new to this, so please forgive my ignorance on this subject.

The button has the behavior set to "Execute JavaScript" with the following OnClick JavaScript code:

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/10.0/connection.js")}
{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/10.0/apex.js")}
sforce.apex.execute("ReadyForTraining","SendEmailNotification", {Account:"{!Production__c.Account__c}",Production:"{!Production__c.Name}",Owner_FirstName:"{!User.FirstName}",Owner_LastName:"{!User.LastName}",Go_Live_Date:"{!Production__c.Actual_Go_Live_Date__c}",Product:"{!Production__c.Product__c}",FUSION_Tools_User:"{!Production__c.FusionTools_UserName__c}",FUSION_Tools_Pass:"{!Production__c.FusionTools_Password__c}",CallSource_User:"{!Production__c.CallSource_Username__c}",CallSource_Pass:"{!Production__c.CallSource_Password__c}",GA_User:"{!Production__c.Google_Analytics_Dealer_User_Name__c}",GA_Pass:"{!Production__c.Google_Analytics_Dealer_Password__c}",Production_Link:"{!Production__c.Link}"});
window.alert("Training email has been sent." );

The Apex Class has the following code:

global class ReadyForTraining {