function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
DahveedDahveed 

Putting parsed JSON into a list and accessing individual fields in that list

I'm a newb and trying to do something I know should be basic but can't seem to find the answer anywhere. I'm using a webcallout to grab new leads created in a separate system which returns it's result in JSON. I've parse it using the following code. My idea was to put each object in the JSON into a list and then use the person_id(will write this to any new lead I create through the webcallout) field  to search my current leads for duplicates before I do an insert. However in trying to see if I'm getting the proper information I've realized I can't figure out how to access individual fields in the list as I am used to doing it with an Sobject.  Please see the code below.

-----------

List<Object> dcObjectList = new List<Object>();

if ((parser.getCurrentToken() == JSONToken.FIELD_NAME) && (parser.getText() == 'object')){
parser.nextToken();
donationCreated dc = (donationCreated)parser.readValueAs(donationCreated.class);
dcObjectList.add(dc);
}

for(integer i=0; i <dcObjectList.size();i++){
system.debug('Person ID: ' + dcObjectList.get(i));

// This returns donationCreated:[amount_in_cents=100, city=Rivside, country=US, created_at=2012-11-02 08:12:11 UTC, //donation_type=cc, email=scott@sc.com, first_name=Scott, id=1926, last_name=Moe, person_id=37911, //phone_number=95225742xx, state=CA, status=processed, street_address2=null, street_address=xxxx Oxd St, //transaction_id=ch_0ezXsb, zip_code=xxx04]
}

public class donationCreated {
public string id;
public string amount_in_cents;
public string person_id;
public string email;
public string first_name;
public string last_name;
public string street_address;
public string street_address2;
public string city;
public string state;