function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
VbourbeauVbourbeau 

Force IDE Saving took 10 min

Hi,

I'm new in Force IDE and I don't understand ... If I want to compile my code I need to save it right? But when I do that it took 10 min... It's to very long. Do I make it correctly?

thank

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
sfdcfoxsfdcfox
If you're deploying directly to a production system, it is not unheard of to take 5-15 minutes to save a file to the database. This is because the system will validate that this code does not break existing integrations. It does so by performing a test of all code in the system. It is imperative, therefore, that you test your code in a Sandbox before trying to save your code to production (it should be a complete unit of code, not incremental half-steps).

All Answers

sfdcfoxsfdcfox
If you're deploying directly to a production system, it is not unheard of to take 5-15 minutes to save a file to the database. This is because the system will validate that this code does not break existing integrations. It does so by performing a test of all code in the system. It is imperative, therefore, that you test your code in a Sandbox before trying to save your code to production (it should be a complete unit of code, not incremental half-steps).
This was selected as the best answer
VbourbeauVbourbeau

Yes I do it directly in the production... It's not bestpractice I know but we only have a no copy sanbox with none data on it.

Ok thank you for the reply

sandeep@Salesforcesandeep@Salesforce

As you new in Salesforce I am pretty sure you wre using simple free developer edition right ( please correct me if I am wrong here). Now I would like to tell that there is not deployment process you need to follow here because in free developer Edition sandbox is not provided.