function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
CesincoCesinco 

Total noob trying to create a new trigger and "ENTITY_IS_LOCKED" message

I start by going to the developer console and Choosing "Triggers" within the Setup Entity Type, then below, I choose a Type from the selection list and click the "New" button to the left of the list. After thinking for a few seconds, the platform responds with a window that looks like:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

ENTITY_IS_LOCKED

Can not create Apex Trigger on an active organization.

OK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

This message is really meaningless to me. Can anyone help decipher it?

Eugene NeimanEugene Neiman

You can't edit a locked object during a workflow processing operation.

sfdcfoxsfdcfox