function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
New-Admin-85New-Admin-85 

Issue reactivating trigger on production

Hi all,

I am having difficulties reactivating a trigger on the production. Every time I try to deploy it, I get an error not enough coverage. I used change set in salesforce for deployment.

I deactivated the same trigger before and was able to reactivate it again, but this time it wont work. 

No changes were made on the trigger or its associated test class. However, I did add 2 apex classes (one of them is a test) after the first time I reactivated the trigger. 

I delete both classes from production and tried to reactivate the trigger again, but no luck. 

Small note: the trigger I want to reactivate and its test class were created by a developer but is no longer available and I am not very good with coding to make proper modifications if necessary.

Can anyone please help wit this issue or point me to the right derection of what to do. 

Thanks

spatel_cespatel_ce

Hi,

When you migrate from Sandbox to Production, you need to attach test classes with that too. So, before migrating trigger back in production again, just run test classes again to check code coverages. If your test results are passed then select trigger and test class for trigger in your change set.

-Sawan

Hit the Kudos button if any post helps you - Mark the answer as solution, It might help others running to into similar problem in future.

New-Admin-85New-Admin-85

Hi,

Thanks for your help.

I run the test class on the sandbox and all test methods pass, however the code coverage is still zero for the trigger. 

Last time I reactivated the trigger I used the same test and worked fine.

Is there something else I can try?

kind regards 

spatel_cespatel_ce