function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Wes BarnesWes Barnes 

Update Custom Object with Opportunity and Account IDs within Controller...

All --

This is my first time using VF and creating a controller (shocker) and I have hit a roadblock with a project I am working on.  I have a page that is executed from the opportunity that pulls the current opportuninty and account ID to display some pertinent information from the account and opportunity as well as providing a list of available product inventory.  I have built the page and controller by reviewing the docs and a ton of forum post regarding wrapper classes and the use of checkboxes in a VF form page.  I have most of the controller built but I do not understand how to pull it all together and insert the account and opp IDs into my customer inventory object.  The goal is to loop through the list of invetory items that are selected and have the current Account and Opp IDs updated in the Inventory object.  Here is the controller: