function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
xpatxpat 

System.QueryException: List has no rows for assignment to SObject

Hello,

I have a custom objet with no more than 1 record per year per account. but I can have account with no record for the previous year.

For 1 specific field I want to get the value and set this value in the field for this year record.

If I have a 2009 record all work fine but if I don't have I get an error. I assume because I don't have result for req2.

I am not a expert and did not find how to set 0.0 as value to req2 if I have no result

Thanks for your help

Pat