function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Vivek ManchandaVivek Manchanda 

How to get all the data from the Account Rating pick list in custom VisualForce Application ?

I am trying to get the value from the Pick List  " Account Rating " in my VisualForce custom Application data like "HOT,WARM,COLD ".

I have made the Custom Controller through which I am trying to add new Account 's .

Now I want to Add new field in my Application that is Account Rating Pick List .
TehNrdTehNrd
I'm still a rookie when it comes to VF but I think this is what you have to do. Since you are using a custom controller I think you will need to essentially create this field from scratch. Also, apex doesn't currently support querying the metadata (future release I believe) so you will need to hard code the picklist(selectList) values.

Page:
Code:
<apex:form>
<apex:selectList value="{!AccountRating}" size='1'>
<apex:selectOptions value="{!items}"/>
</apex:selectList>
</apex:form>

Controller:
Code:
String AccountRating;

public List<SelectOption> getItems(){
 List<SelectOption> options = new List<SelectOption>();
 options.add(new SelectOption('','--None--'));
 options.add(new SelectOption('Hot','Hot'));
 options.add(new SelectOption('Warm','Warm'));
 options.add(new SelectOption('Cold','Cold'));
 return options;
}

public void setAccountRating(String AccountRating){
 this.AccountRating = AccountRating;
}

public String getAccountRating(){
 return picklist;
}

I also threw this together in notepad so it might have some syntax errors but it should be good.

Message Edited by TehNrd on 02-29-2008 01:18 PM
mtbclimbermtbclimber
Or just use the all powerful inputField as such:

Code:
<apex:page standardController="Account">
  <apex:form>
    <apex:pageBlock title="Rating">
      <apex:pageBlockSection>
        <apex:inputField value="{!account.name}"/>