function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
kevinvwkevinvw 

custom datepicker

I'm pretty new to this and I see other people have struggled with custom date pickers...

I have a custom VF task page.  I am trying to mimic the reminder section of the standard task screen.

I am usting an outputPanel so I can have a checkbox, input field (for date) and select field (for time).

The fields display fine and the datepicker lets me pick a date, but when I save, I am not able to get the selected date value back into my controller class.  The !ReminderDate comes back empty.

The !ReminderTime comes back fine.  

Neither field is bound to an SObject.

Is there another way?

Thanks,  Kevin.

<apex:pageBlockSection title="Reminder" collapsible="false" rendered="true">                
                <apex:pageBlockSectionItem >
                    <apex:outputLabel id="taskAddReminderLabel" for="taskAddReminder" value="Add Reminder" />                    
                    <apex:outputPanel id="taskAddReminderOutputPanel" >
                    <apex:inputCheckbox id="taskAddReminder" value="{!AddReminder}">
                        <!-- <apex:actionSupport event="onchange" rerender="taskInformation" action="{!Refresh}"/> -->
                    </apex:inputCheckbox>                                        
                    <span id="dateSpan" class="dateInput dateOnlyInput"><input id="taskReminderDate2" name="taskReminderDate2" value="{!ReminderDate}" onfocus="DatePicker.pickDate(true, 'taskReminderDate2', false);" size="12" type="text" /><span class="dateFormat"></span></span>                    
                    <apex:selectList id="taskAddReminderSelectList" value="{!ReminderTime}" multiselect="false" size="1">
                        <apex:selectOptions value="{!TaskReminderList}"/>