function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
abhyaabhya 

sharing data between different pages

hello guys,

i need an urgent help. I have to handle the sharing of data between 2 diffrent pages. 
i want to implement the following functionality:
(1).one of the page has been created which shows the complete list of users. 
(2). some users are selected 
(3). they are all together awarded with 500 points and this function is redirected on other page.
 step 3 is done on one click and also on a diffrent page, which should ask about the confirmation for the selected list of users..

i am new to this visualforce, i need the solution urgently, please help me, infact save me....

waiting for a positive reply,

regards,
abhijeet. :)

sinsiterrulezsinsiterrulez

Hi Abhijeet,

As per what I get, you can create other VF page with same controller that of the first page & while redirecting to other page add the setRedirect(false) in the controller so that the new VF can access the data which you have set in the first page & take any necessary actions on other page.

If this is not what you want then can you please elaborate your requirement??

SteveBowerSteveBower

sinsiterulez is correct about sharing an instance of a controller with multiple VF pages by not forcing a redirect.

However you also might be better served, assuming these are simple pages, with just cheating and putting it all in one VisualForce page.   You could define a String called "whichPage" which has an initial value of '1', then bump it to '2', etc. in your actions as appropriate.

In your VF, you could use

<apex:pageBlock rendered="{!whichPage= '1'}">

...... page 1 stuff

</apex:pageBlock>

<apex:pageBlock rendered={!whichPage = '2'}">

..... page 2 stuff...

</apex:pageBlock>