function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Bob_zBob_z 

Visualforce email template with opportunity activity history information

I am trying to create a visualforce email template that shows information from a opportunity and all of the records activity history. I cannot figure out the code. Is there a way to convert the activity record id to text or display individual fields from the opportunity activity history? I am new at this so please forgive me. The code is below.  HELP!

<messaging:emailTemplate subject="Testing Visualforce Email Template" recipientType="User" relatedToType="Opportunity">
<messaging:HtmlEmailBody >
Account Name : {!Relatedto.Name} <br/>
Account Description : {!Relatedto.Description} <br/>
Customer Type: {!relatedTo.Customer_Type__c}<br/>
Activity: {!relatedTo.ActivityHistories}
</messaging:htmlEmailBody>
</messaging:emailTemplate>

<messaging:emailTemplate subject="Testing Visualforce Email Template" recipientType="User" relatedToType="Opportunity"><messaging:HtmlEmailBody >Account Name : {!Relatedto.Name} <br/>Account Description : {!Relatedto.Description} <br/>
Customer Type: {!relatedTo.Customer_Type__c}<br/>
Activity: {!relatedTo.ActivityHistories}
</messaging:htmlEmailBody></messaging:emailTemplate>

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
sfdcfoxsfdcfox

What you need is a pageBlockTable, dataTable, dataList, or repeat component. As an example:

<messaging:plainTextEmailBody >
Here is the activity history for the opportunity "{!RelatedTo.Name}":
        <apex:repeat value="{!RelatedTo.ActivityHistories}" var="ActivityHistory">
{!ActivityHistory.ActivityDate}: "{!ActivityHistory.Subject}" ({!ActivityHistory.Status})
        </apex:repeat>
    </messaging:plainTextEmailBody>