function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
TechSteveTechSteve 

Note & attachments in vf page

Hi, if you open a standard page there is a related list called notes & attachments.

I want to show it on a visualforce page and cannot find out how anywhere in the documentation. 

I am a very new developer learning as I go. Could someone please help.

Sorry it is probably very easy but so much documentation and over 2hrs searching with no results!!

Thanks

Steve

shruthishruthi

I have given an example below. Hope it helps!

Name this page as: UsingStandardController

<apex:page standardController="Account">
<apex:detail relatedList="false"/>
<apex:relatedList list="Cases"/>
<apex:relatedList list="NotesAndAttachments"/>
</apex:page>

The Account with related list Cases & Notes And Attachments alone will appear on the VF Page [Given the link: https://ap1.salesforce.com/apex/UsingStandardController?id=AnyAccountId]

TechSteveTechSteve

Thanks for that but I had tried that. It produces nothing on the page at all.

I want the ability to upload scanned files that are related to a particular record and on a standard built in page this allows that with the attach button.

The page is based on a custom object using the standardcontroller for that page with an extension.

If I can I just want to add the notes and Attachment related list to my page but the normal <apex:relatedList list="notes & Attachments/> does not work.

Anyone any other ideas?

Thanks Steve

Devendra@SFDCDevendra@SFDC

Hi,

Please refer the below link.

http://www.forcetree.com/2011/02/upload-file-as-attachment-to-record.html

Hope it helps.

Regards,

Devendra S

shruthishruthi

Can you please post your code? Thereby, it will be easy to identify where and why any issue occurs.

TechSteveTechSteve

Hi, following the link above I have added :