function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
NeilJWNeilJW 

List Default Value

Hi all, I'd be super thankful if any of you can point me in the right direction. I'm new to this so here goes. I'm creating a tab to replace the opportunity tab (actually 2 tabs). Each tab will skip the record type selection screen and I want each tab to default to a particular list view but still allow the list view to be changed if necessary. So far I have this that does everything I want it to except default to a particular list view. How can I get it to default to a particular list view rather than selecting the last list view that the user selected when they were last on the page?

<apex:page standardController="Opportunity" recordSetVar="opportunities" tabstyle="Test__tab" sidebar="false">

<apex:pageBlock title="Account Opportunities">

<apex:form id="theForm">

<apex:commandbutton action="{!URLFOR($Action.Opportunity.New, $ObjectType.Opportunity, [p3='012A0000000xcAf', save=1])}" title="New Account Opportunity" value="New Account Opportunity"> </apex:commandbutton>    

<apex:panelGrid columns="2">
      <apex:outputLabel value="View:"/>
      <apex:selectList value="{!filterId}" size="1">
        <apex:actionSupport event="onchange" rerender="list"/> 
        <apex:selectOptions value="{!listviewoptions}"/>
      </apex:selectList>
    </apex:panelGrid>

</apex:form> 

<apex:pageBlockSection >
        <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!opportunities}" var="o" id="list"> 
      <apex:column value="{!o.name}"/>
    </apex:pageBlockTable>
    </apex:pageBlockSection>

</apex:pageBlock>
</apex:page>

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
NeilJWNeilJW

Oops! It didn't work after all (I just happened to be defaulting to the right page on accident while testing). I did eventually get it to work using this syntax: