function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
swapna9swapna9 

Regording wrapper class

Hi,

I am new to wrapper classes.I wanted to know on which situations we will use wrapper classes.

I am using the following code.But if i check the check boxes its not displaying only those records.

Here is my code:

public class wrapperClassController {

//Our collection of the class/wrapper objects cContact

public List<cContact> contactList {get; set;}

//This method uses a simple SOQL query to return a List of Contacts

public List<cContact> getContacts() {

if(contactList == null) {

contactList = new List<cContact>();

for(Contact c : [select Id, Name, Email, Phone from Contact limit 10]) {

// As each contact is processed we create a new cContact object and add it to the contactList

contactList.add(new cContact(c));

}

}

return contactList;

}

public PageReference processSelected() {

//We create a new list of Contacts that we be populated only with Contacts if they are selected

List<Contact> selectedContacts = new List<Contact>();

//We will cycle through our list of cContacts and will check to see if the selected property is set to true, if it is we add the Contact to the selectedContacts list

for(cContact cCon : getContacts()) {

if(cCon.selected == true) {

selectedContacts.add(cCon.con);

}

}

// Now we have our list of selected contacts and can perform any type of logic we want, sending emails, updating a field on the Contact, etc

System.debug('These are the selected Contacts...');
        for(Contact con : selectedContacts) {

system.debug(con);

}

return null;

}