function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
rakiraki 

soql query issue error

Hi, I am new to salesforce.

I creates a VF page to retrieve the data from custom object this page is design for customer portal user. There is a check box in object the condition is if check box is checked then record need to display if not record should not exist and also if potal user create the record in that case records should display by default even thought whether the check box is ticked are not

my soql query

public list<Support__c> objs = [select id,name,checkbox__c,question__c from Support__c where checkbox__c =: true or owner.Id = '00520000001wFyE' ];

for this IM getting error as

IssueUpdateClass Compile Error: Didn't understand relationship 'owner' in field path. If you are attempting to use a custom relationship, be sure to append the '__r' after the custom relationship name. Please reference your WSDL or the describe call for the appropriate names. at line 7 column 42

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard

Change 'owner.id' to 'ownerid' - that is a field present on the record.

rakiraki

i changed fro owner.id to ownerId

this is the error im getting now

No such column 'ownerId' on entity 'Customobject__c'. If you are attempting to use a custom field, be sure to append the '__c' after the custom field name. Please reference your WSDL or the describe call for the appropriate names

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard

Is this a detail record in a master detail relationship?

rakiraki

yes,there is one look up field in this object with master detail relationship

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard

In that case the detail won't have an owner - you'll need to follow the relationship to the master and check the owner id of that.

rakiraki

how to do that to follow the relationship to master

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard