function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
johnhurleyjohnhurley 

Login form conditional visibility

Hi all,

I'm new to Salesforce and am trying to work on a client site.  I'm getting the hang of working with pages and such and have the basic layout of the site on the client's Force.com site.  Now I'm getting into the nitty-gritty of things and keep hitting brick walls everywhere I turn.  I've tried searching, reading docs and this message board, but I can't seem to find what I'm looking for.  So in my last ditch effort, I'm hoping one of you gurus can point me in the right direction.

Here's the scenario....

I have a client e-commerce site, subscription based.  In order for the customer to access their account, they (obviously) need to login.  I have the login component working, but, after they login, I want the login form to switch to account related links (i.e. My Account).  I'm a PHP guy, and it would be relatively easy to set an "IF" conditional statement to display the login form or links based on if they are logged in, but it seems to be a bit more complicated in Salesforce.  Maybe (hopefiully) I'm looking too deep into this and it's a relatively simple process.

I don't want to take too much of anyone's time in this, nor am I looking for someone to outright code it for me.  I'm just looking for someone that can point me in the right direction as to how I can make this happen, whether it be through controllers, classes, or directly in the page itself.

Thanks in advance and hopefully in the near future, I can return the favor here when I get the hang of it.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
BulentBulent

Take a look at the sample SiteHeader component. It has the code to hide and show links based on anonymous vs. authenticated access

<apex:component id="headerComponent">