function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
tlsarna1tlsarna1 

Flow and Dependent Picklists

I'm new at VF and Flow, scouring through my guides and feeling a little overwhelmed.  I posted a message on the VF page but also know that I may be able to do this with Flow.  Here's what I want to do:

1./  Allow a user to choose an Account from a lookup search (easy enough, although I'd like the lookup to be in a dropdown, based on search criteria rather than radio button options of ALL accounts)

2./  Based on the global region (field is Global_Region__c) in that account, give the option for a category, sub-category and action of a case.  Some regions don't support all functions, so will need the opportunity to have a picklist dependent on the region.

For example:

Category:  Hardware, Software, Accessories

Sub-Category: Monitor, Mouse, Keyboard, Windows, Office, iTunes, Speakers, Patch Cables, Adapters

Action: Repair, Consult, Replace, Reconfigure, Reimage, Reinstall, Install, Deinstall

Choose ABC with the global region of North America and options may be:

Hardware --> Monitor, Mouse, Keyboard

Software ---> Windows, Office, iTunes

Action ---> Reimage, Reinstall, Consult, Deinstall

But choose ABC with the global region of JAPA and the options may be

Hardware ---> Mouse, Keyboard

Software --> Office

Action ---> Consult

Likewise with LAC and EMEA --- the dependent picklists will change, based on what is supported in the region.  Can this be done?  How?  Originally, we had 15 different record types with picklist value changes for each ... but we want to merge into a single record type for all regions, just displaying what is applicable to that region.   Can this all be done using Flow?

shawshankshawshank