function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
J Roge.ax1108J Roge.ax1108 

A button on a account screen that allows u to update fields on that account screen using flow slides

Hi all this may be the most basic thing ever but I am new to flows and have trouble with look ups can never get them to work after multiple attempts :S

What I want to do is;

have a button or a link on my account or opportunity screen that when clicked lets my users update fields that are defined in the flow screens, once they fill in the requirements they click finish and that account or opportunity they clicked the button from is updated with the new details.

I am trying to do this as atm in my business there is lots of change and our company and opportunity screens are very cluttered, if I could do this it would save time drastically and would be extremely helpful in the feature 

Thanks

JR

RKDTRKDT

when making the button you need to use something like this " /apex/[FlowNameHere]VF?id={!Account__c.Id}&AccountIDVar={!Account__c.Id} "

The "AccountIDVar" is the variable in your flow where you are storing the ID of the record on your Account so you need to make that variable first if you have not already.

Thanks buddy I will work on this all day till I get it working :P

Hi RKDT

I think am getting stuck on setting up the variable what options to select in it to make it work, any pointers pal :P I will keep playing round with it in the mean time :)

RKDTRKDT