function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
DurgaprasadDurgaprasad 

Issue on git repository

Hello
I am very new to this platform. I am trying to use salesforce mobile SDK for android.

This is what I did:

Step 1: i downloaded Salesforce Mobile SDK in to my local drive

Step 2: After downloading i run the install .vbs command (Windows)

Step3: I got an windows alert like

This is the error i am getting "Make sure git excutable is on your path variable".

How to resolve this?

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
Tom GersicTom Gersic

When you say "downloading" do you mean you downloaded the .zip file from GitHub? If so, you need to actually use Git to pull down the SDK.

All Answers

Tom GersicTom Gersic

When you say "downloading" do you mean you downloaded the .zip file from GitHub? If so, you need to actually use Git to pull down the SDK.

This was selected as the best answer
DurgaprasadDurgaprasad

yes. i downloaded the .zip file from GitHub and use Git to pull down the SDK

After that i run this install .vbs command in command prompt   , but i am getting windows alert like "Make sure the 'git' executable is on your path variable"

Can you give me any idea How to reslove this?

DurgaprasadDurgaprasad

Hello
I am very new to this platform. I am trying to use salesforce mobile SDK for android.

This is what I did:

Step 1: i downloaded the salesforce mobile SDK .zip file for android from GitHub and use Git to pull down the SDK.

Step 2: After that i run this install .vbs command in command prompt.

Step 3: But i am getting windows alert like "Make sure the 'git' executable is on your path variable"

Can you give me any idea How to reslove this?

Tom GersicTom Gersic