function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
fifedogfifedog 

Partner Portal

Just wanted to start a thread. Our company, Fortinet, is up and running in a beta phase with this release. We just trained some of our partners, 25 of them, and our sales rep this last week, 4/18/05.

We'll see how it goes. Right now we only released the Leads object however in a couple of weeks we'll release the Opportunity and documents area.
JFKJFK

Hi,

How's it working for you, are you up and running, and how long did it take you to roll it out? Our company just started looking into using the partner portal released recently. I keep getting error 500 when trying to run the portal on my machine. Unfortunately, I'm no expert at this, I'm just an admin for the app! I tried everything in the documentation that comes with the PPTK.zip file on sforce.com, but still does not work. Maybe this is a problem with Tomcat Server setup, I don't know... Any ideas? We're looking into using the partner portal for all our channel partners, and would use it for the same purpose as you, sharing leads with them.

krgds,

JF Kuersteiner

fifedogfifedog
JFK,
We were the first to be up and running on it. We've had it running for about 2 months now and just coming out of our beta phase where we opened it up to a smaller partner set to see who they like it.

Yes the hardest part is getting the tomcat server up and running correctly. One hint, if you're using XP is to check the Firewall settings and turn them off. (of course this would be only on your development box) I worked with our web master in setting up the server. From there Tomcat is really Slick and simple. You place the jar file in the webapp directory and it unpacks it and deploys it. (however that took a bit of time to know that! )