function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Megan MoodyMegan Moody 

developer console - Could not open workspace: TotalRequests Limit exceeded.

I'm working in a free trial instance of the Service Cloud Console. I have created only one object and a few VF pages with very, very minimal stuff in them. As I'm a newbie, I'm trying to upload a css file (with almost nothing in it to start, being guided by this post http://wiki.developerforce.com/page/Creating_Professional_PDF_Documents_with_CSS_and_Visualforce) as a static resource. I did that and added the reference to the style sheet in my VF page. Now when I try to use the Developer Console I get a REQUEST_LIMIT_EXCEEDED error saying "Could not open workspace: TotalRequests Limit exceeded." I can't imagine how I could possibly exceeding anything. It's a virutally empty environment, data and code-wise. 

Anyone have any tips? I can edit the VF page and Apex classes from within the Setup, but I'd like to use the Developer Console for ease of use. 

Any help that can be provided is most appreciated. 
Best Answer chosen by Megan Moody
Satish_SFDCSatish_SFDC
There have been a lot of issues in Developer Console. See if restarting the browser helps.

Regards,
Satish Kumar

All Answers

Satish_SFDCSatish_SFDC
There have been a lot of issues in Developer Console. See if restarting the browser helps.

Regards,
Satish Kumar
This was selected as the best answer
Megan MoodyMegan Moody
I tried restarting the browser several times that day and that didn't work. I also tried switching browsers with no luck. However, today I'm not getting the error so whatever was causing the error must have fixed itself overnight. Magical fixes! Thanks for taking the time to respond, Satish!
Kendric EvansKendric Evans