function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Nitin SehgalNitin Sehgal 

Need to refresh Salesforce1 VF page

Hello Everyone,

I am new to salesforce1 and having problem while working with VF pages. I have a VF page that saves some records. When i edit any record and updates the value, the value is changed in the database but doesn't reflect on the standard detail page but when i refresh my page then the updated value appeared. I think old value is displaying from the cookies. I am using salesforce1 mobile browser app. Can anyone tell me how can i get the refreshed value?

Thanks in advanced
Ashish_SFDCAshish_SFDC
Hi Nitin, 

See the sample and related discussion in the thread below, 

https://developer.salesforce.com/forums/ForumsMain?id=906F00000009E5wIAE

Regards,
Ashish
Nitin SehgalNitin Sehgal
Hi Ashish,

I think this is not related to Salesforce1 app. I am working on Salesforce1 and i need to use "pull to refresh" to refresh the records. I want it to get the updated records automatically. I am redirecting through javascript library i.e. sforce.one.navigateToSObject(recordId,view) but when it takes me to the detail page of that record, the page shows the old record and i have to refresh it to get the updated record.
Ashish_SFDCAshish_SFDC
Hi Nithin, 

Not exactly sure but can you have the pagereference to the OnSave action and see if it redirects to a new page with the list. 

Looks like it currently is just doing a 'Go back to the previous page' action. 

Regards,
Ashish

APN09217013342392059APN09217013342392059
Try to use "Rerender" to render the components on the page that shows the updated value
Carolina Ruiz MedinaCarolina Ruiz Medina
Hi Nitin,