function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
mshimmshim 

Knowledge [Unable to query for Featured articles]

I’m a developer that is working on the KnowledgeBase system (PKB2) and featured articles do not work. The out-of-the-box code has the featured articles query populating as below:

String q = '';
q += 'select ' +join(kavFields, ',')+ ' from KnowledgeArticleVersion';
q += ' where PublishStatus = \'' +pkb_Controller.DEFAULT_PUBLISH_STATUS+ '\' and Language = \'' +lang+ '\' and ArticleNumber in :anums’;

Which clearly will not work since you can’t have “in: anums” in a query string, so I fixed that part of it and ran the query again, but there is also a problem when trying to query “ArticleNumber” – it returns 0 in the list on the public knowledge site, but 1 (which is the correct size) when I’m querying it on the Development Console (as a System Admin)

Anyone run into this issue?

Bradley DelauneBradley Delaune
Hi mshim,
I don't have a ton of experience with the PKB2 package, but I may be able to help.  First, where are you seeing this code?  I don't believe you are correct saying
you can’t have “in: anums” in a query string
If "anums" is a set or list, you most certainly can have that as part of a query string.  Maybe the 1 article isn't in a published status?
I'll need more info to help you out.
mshimmshim
Hi Bradley, 

Thank you for the reply. "anums" is a list of string (Article_Number__c) taken from the PKB_Featured__c object. And the reason why I believe the "in: anums" statement doesn't work is because when I debug the query string, I get this:

[DEBUG-PKB CONTROLLER] initFromListOfArticleNumbers query