function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Paul ZamskyPaul Zamsky 

Need Help Increasing Test Code Coverage

Hi Guys,

I need help increasing my Test Code Coverage for an apex trigger I have. I'm new to Apex and I'm learning on the spot.  I'm at 69% with this but need to get it over 75%. The higher the better.

Thanks

Paul

Trigger

trigger Lead_To_Candidate_2 on Lead (after insert, after update)
{
    set<string> phoneNumbers = new set<string>();
    String disposition;
    String email;
    String firstname;
    String lastname;

for(Lead obj: Trigger.new)
    {
        if (obj.disposition__c != NULL  )
        {
            phoneNumbers.add(obj.Phone);
            disposition = obj.disposition__c;
            firstname = obj.firstName;
            lastname = obj.lastName;
            email = obj.email;

}
    }

List<Candidate_Non_Member__c> candidate = [SELECT Id, Formated_Phone_Number__c, Called__c, Latest_Dispostion__c, Contact_Email__c, Contact_First_Name__c, Contact_Last_Name__c FROM Candidate_Non_Member__c WHERE Formated_Phone_Number__c IN :phoneNumbers];
    List<Candidate_Non_Member__c> candidateUpdateList = new List<Candidate_Non_Member__c>();

for(Candidate_Non_Member__c c: candidate)
    {
        c.Called__c = 1; //this is if called__c is a number field. If it is a text field, the line should be c.Called__c = '1';
        c.Latest_Dispostion__c = disposition;
        c.Contact_Email__c = email;
        c.Contact_First_Name__c = firstname;
        c.Contact_Last_Name__c = lastname;

candidateUpdateList.add(c);
    }
    if(candidateUpdateList.size() > 0)
    {
        update candidateUpdateList;
    }
}

Test Class:

@isTest

/*
* Tests
*/

/*
* This is the basic test
*/

public with sharing class TestLead_To_Candidate_2 {

public static final String DISPOSITION = 'Registered';