function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Rita LeverettRita Leverett 

Unable to create flow from Force.com Workbook

Hello.  I'm new to Salesforce and am following the tutorials in the Force.com Workbook.  The lesson is to create a flow to add a Line Item to an existing Invoice when you press a custom button.  Instead of getting a new page for the new Line Item, I get the "URL no longer exists" page.

This is the URL on the error page:

https://na17.salesforce.com/flow/Add_Line_Item_from_Invoice_and_Update_Stock_Quantity%E2%80%8B?vInvoiceId=a01o0000001EMeC&retURL=/a01o0000001EMeC

And this is the URL in the custom Button definition to launch the flow:

/flow/Add_Line_Item_from_Invoice_and_Update_Stock_Quantity?vInvoiceId={!Invoice__c.Id}&saveURL=/{!Invoice__c.Id}&retURL=/{!Invoice__c.Id}

I'm only following the workbook instructions.  I would also appreciate help in finding the exact error message.

Thank You
Best Answer chosen by Rita Leverett
Jason,
We're making progress.  Without the retURL, the page launched and updates were made as expected and continues on to the Confirmation page that states the record was created successfully, but now there's no way to get back to the original screen.

I copied the "&saveURL=/{!Invoice__c.Id}", pasted it to the end of the URL, and changed the second "&saveURL" to "&retURL".  It works perfectly now, returning to the original page at the end of the flow.  This looks like the original URL to me but maybe there was something wrong that my poor tired eyes missed.

Thanks so much for your help!

All Answers

Jason Curtis NBSFDGJason Curtis NBSFDG
Hi, Rita, when you click the button what does the URL look like in the browser's address bar? 
The forward slash "/" should be URL encoded as a "%2F", is that happening?