function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Joanne ButterfieldJoanne Butterfield 

List has no rows for assignment to SObject (VF Page & controller extension)

Hi All,
I am trying to display opportunity products on the standard case page layout (The case is related to an opportunity using a look-up)
I am getting the error "Content cannot be displayed: List has no rows for assignment to SObject" I am not a developer and any help would be much appreciated in completing this. I'll owe you some beers at Dreamforce :)

Controller Extension
Public With Sharing Class crossObjectOpportunityInfo {
    Public Opportunity o                {get; private set;}
    Public Case              c              {get; private set;}

Public List<Schema.FieldSetMember> getFields() {
        return SObjectType.OpportunityLineItem.FieldSets.Display_On_Case.getFields();
    }

Public crossObjectOpportunityInfo(ApexPages.StandardController sc) {
        this.o = [SELECT Id, AccountId FROM Opportunity WHERE RELATED_OPPORTUNITY__C = :sc.getId() LIMIT 1];

String queryString = 'SELECT Id';
        List<Schema.FieldSetMember> querySet = SObjectType.OpportunityLineItem.FieldSets.Display_On_Case.getFields();
        for(Schema.FieldSetMember f : querySet) {
            queryString += ', '+ f.getFieldPath();
        }

Id cid = [SELECT Id FROM Contact WHERE AccountId = :o.AccountId LIMIT 1].Id;
            queryString += ' FROM Opportunity WHERE id = \''+ cid +'\' LIMIT 1';
    }

}

VF Page
<apex:page standardController="Case" extensions="crossObjectOpportunityInfo">
<apex:pageBlock title="Opportunity Products">
<apex:pageBlockSection columns="1">
<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!Case.Related_Opportunity__c}" var="line">
<apex:column headerValue="Product">

</apex:column>
  </apex:pageBlockTable>
  </apex:pageBlockSection>
</apex:pageBlock>
</apex:page>