function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Brandon WolfeBrandon Wolfe 

Apex Trigger Not Sending Tasks Properly

I am a newbie when it comes to Apex development, but I am trying to deploy a trigger that sends a task and an email when an opportunity is marked as won. Half of the trigger is working properly, but the most important half is not. Any help is greatly appreciated!

I have a custom field on the Account level named "Customer_Success_Owner_Name__c". The field is a formula that takes another field and returns the name "Brandon", "Kyle", or "Oz". Based on the name in that field, the trigger should create a task and send an email to the correct user, as well as do the same for our finance officer.

The "Open a Payment Record" task is sending correctly. The "Open a Subscription" is acting sporadic and not sending to the correct user when it does actually send.

/*Open a Task on Account on a closed won Opportunity */

trigger OpenAccountTask on Opportunity (after update){

List<Id> AccountId = new List<Id>();

for(Integer i = 0; i < trigger.size; i++){
        if(trigger.new[i].StageName == 'Closed Won' && trigger.new[i].StageName != trigger.old[i].StageName)
            AccountId.add(trigger.new[i].AccountId);
    }

if(!AccountId.isEmpty()){
        Task[] tasksToInsert = new Task[]{};
        Map<Id,Account> GetAccountById = new Map<Id,Account>();
        for(Account a : [SELECT Id, Name, Customer_Success_Owner_Name__c, OwnerId FROM Account WHERE Id IN :AccountId]){
            GetAccountById.put(a.Id,a);
        }
        for(Integer i = 0; i < trigger.size; i++){

/*US Task for Brandon */
            if(trigger.new[i].StageName == 'Closed Won' && trigger.new[i].StageName != trigger.old[i].StageName && (GetAccountById.get(trigger.new[i].AccountId).Customer_Success_Owner_Name__c == 'Brandon')){