function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
RustyboyRustyboy 

Send calendar invites and process responses

Hi There,

I have a requirement to schedule meetings within Apex by sending email invitations. I then want to be able to process the responses to meeting requests within my appication so that I can record who is attending etc. I am a complete newbie when it comes to caledars and have no clue where to start. Can anybody point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance
Best Answer chosen by Rustyboy
RustyboyRustyboy
I used iCalendar in the end, which worked a treat

All Answers

Prabhat Kumar12Prabhat Kumar12
Request a Meeting

Before you use Cloud Scheduler, consider these tips:You must have at least read access to the contacts, leads, and person accounts that you request a meeting with.
Each invitee must have an email address specified in their record so Salesforce can send them a meeting request.
You can invite up to 50 people to a meeting. Invitees can consist of only contacts, leads, or person accounts, only other Salesforce users, or a mix of both.
We recommend you install Salesforce for Outlook so you can sync your calendar events between Salesforce and Microsoft® Outlook®.

When proposing meeting times, it's helpful to have your Salesforce calendar up-to-date so you can see your free and busy times.To request a meeting:Go to either the Calendar section on the Home tab or the Open Activities related list on the detail page of the contact, lead, or person account you want to invite to a meeting.
Click New Meeting Request.

If this button doesn't display in the Calendar on the Home tab or on the Open Activities related list, ask your Salesforce administrator to add it.

Click To to invite other Salesforce users, leads, contacts, or person accounts to the meeting.