function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Michael_TorchedloMichael_Torchedlo 

Salesforce1 mobile navigation, sforce.one not working

I've been reading through the documentation about using the sforce.one javascript library but I can't seem to get a simple hyperlink or output link to properly work in Salesforce1.  If anyone in the community can please clarify where my error is, it is much appreciated.

The page renders properly in the mobile app, but the links do nothing (no error message, no screen change).

As a novice, I thought it may be just a syntax problem, so I tried several variations below.

<apex:page docType="html-5.0" showheader="false" sidebar="false" > 
    <div style="width:100%;" >
    <apex:form rendered="true" id="theform" >

<apex:outputLink value="javascript:sforce.one.navigateToSObject(001e000000Ysn5I);" >
          <apex:outputText value="LINK 1" />
    </apex:outputLink><br/><br/>

<apex:outputLink value="javascript:sforce.one.navigateToSObject('001e000000Ysn5I');"  >
          <apex:outputText value="LINK 2" />

<apex:outputLink value="javascript:sforce.one.navigateToURL('/001e000000Ysn5I');"  >
          <apex:outputText value="LINK 3" />

<apex:outputLink value="javascript:sforce.one.navigateToURL(/001e000000Ysn5I);"  >
          <apex:outputText value="LINK 4" />

</apex:form>
    </div>
</apex:page>

Best Answer chosen by Michael_Torchedlo
bob_buzzardbob_buzzard
That's odd - it implies the page doesn't think its running inside Salesforce1.  How are you opening the page?

All Answers

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard