function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Ralph PenceRalph Pence 

Using IF statements in VisualForce emails

I'm trying display a field and line break only if a certain checkbox, ".Activity_Completed__c",  is unchecked, otherwise I don't want it to display anything.

<apex:outputText rendered="{!IF(OR(ISBLANK, 'cx.Activity'), !NOT(cx.Activity_Completed__c)), NULL, '{!cx.Activity__c}<br/>'}" />
<apex:outputText rendered="{!IF(OR(ISBLANK, 'cx.Activity1'), !NOT(cx.Activity_Completed1__c)), NULL, '{!cx.Activity__c}<br/>'}" />
<apex:outputText rendered="{!IF(OR(ISBLANK, 'cx.Activity2'), !NOT(cx.Activity_Completed2__c)), NULL, '{!cx.Activity__c}<br/>'}" />
<apex:outputText rendered="{!IF(OR(ISBLANK, 'cx.Activity3'), !NOT(cx.Activity_Completed3__c)), NULL, '{!cx.Activity__c}<br/>'}" />

I'm very new to visualforce so I'm not sure if I'm going in the right direction
ManojjenaManojjena
Hi Ralph,
Your condition is not clear .

You can try like below .

<apex:ouputPanel rendered="{!If(ISBLANK(cx.Activity)),true,false)}">
		<apex:outputText Value="{!cx.Activity__c}" /><br/>
</apex:outputpanel>

Add condition in output panel and if condition will satisfy then the component inside will execute and it will give like break after the component .

Try to add your condition accordingly .

Let me know if it helps.
Thanks 
Mnaoj

Ken KoellnerKen Koellner
I would make your life easy and write some smart getters in your controller.

Boolean getEnableFeature1 () {
  return String.isBlank(cx.Activity_Completed__c)
               && String.isNotBlank(cx.Activity_Completed1__c);
}

Then just code rendered="{!enableFeature1}"