function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Andreas WissmeyerAndreas Wissmeyer 

How to list multiple contacts in a Lightning app based on a custom Visualforce page

Hello, I am quite new in Visualfroce so my question could be considered quite stupid by some of you. I apologize for that.

I created a custom VisualForce page listing one account and its related list of contacts. Display was done via a pageBlockTable (see code below), it worked fine but was not optimal to be displayed on a mobile device..            

<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!contacts}" var="cont_acc" columns="3">
                <apex:column value="{!cont_acc.Name}"/>
                <apex:column value="{!cont_acc.Phone}"/>
                <apex:column value="{!cont_acc.Email}"/>
</apex:pageBlockTable>

So I changed strategy, and I am using html formatting+apex:outputField function in order to enhance the layout of the page. It works, but only for the insertion of one single contact. See code extract below (part of a <table> element):

<tr>
                    <td><apex:outputField value="{!contacts[0].Name}" /></td>                  
                    <td><apex:outputField value="{!contacts[0].Phone}" /></td>
                    <td><apex:outputField value="{!contacts[0].EMail}" /></td>   
                </tr>

Is there something which would allow me to have at the same time all data of pageBlockTable (so the whole list of contacts related to a particular account) but keeping the nice tabular HTML formatting? In other words, something like a C/C++ "for" cycle?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help on this! Cheers from Germany

Best Answer chosen by Andreas Wissmeyer
KaranrajKaranraj
Andreas - Use <apex:repeat> tag to iterate to the collection of items to display in a table format. Try the below code,