function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Nelson Chisoko 8Nelson Chisoko 8 

Connecting to Salesforce Via Web Services

Hello Guys

Im a bit of a newbie here so I need your help. I am currently working on a POC on Salesforce and I want to know what the best way is to go about connecting to that salesforce account, creating, updating, or deleting records via a third party api. I dont want to build a java app or anything to do so. It should be like a remote call to do what I need to do to the objects.

Any reference to documentation I can look at or guides will be appreciated
Best Answer chosen by Nelson Chisoko 8
Saurabh Kulkarni 20Saurabh Kulkarni 20
Hello Nelson,

You can use the Webservices to do the operation on Salesforce Objects.. For this you must have to write a Webservice in your Salesforce instance which can generate a WSDL file, which can be further consumed by third party applications, so that these applications can make a call to the methods of Salesforce webservice...

For this approach you can check the below link..
https://developer.salesforce.com/page/Apex_Web_Services_and_Callouts

Regards,
Saurabh 

All Answers

Hello Nelson,

You can use the Webservices to do the operation on Salesforce Objects.. For this you must have to write a Webservice in your Salesforce instance which can generate a WSDL file, which can be further consumed by third party applications, so that these applications can make a call to the methods of Salesforce webservice...

For this approach you can check the below link..
https://developer.salesforce.com/page/Apex_Web_Services_and_Callouts

Regards,
Saurabh 
This was selected as the best answer
Hello Saurabh