function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Sara CattanachSara Cattanach 

Approving Records from the Feed in Trailhead -- help!

Hi there -- I'm working on the "Chatter Basics" module (total newbie here) on the "Approving Records from the Feed" trail and keep getting the following error message: 

Trailhead -- Chatter error message

["There was an unexpected error in your org which is preventing this assessment check from completing: System.DmlException: Process failed. First exception on row 0; first error: NO_APPLICABLE_PROCESS, No applicable approval]

How do I make sure that the Case standard object has Chatter feed tracking turned on? I'm thinking this is the issue...

Thanks for your help! 
Best Answer chosen by Sara Cattanach
George VazquezGeorge Vazquez
Had this problem as well. Make sure when you go to create the proccess, at the top of the page, change the drop-down to CASE not ACCOUNT. This should solve any issues. From here just add the name and make the approver User:'yourself' and then hit save -> Activate. Thats it!

All Answers

LakshmanLakshman
check if you have namespace set in your org, if you have a namespace you would need another org without namespace. Dont worry the trailhead points will still be there.
Thanks for the tip! Ended up being user error but I got it solved. :)
Sudheer LedallaSudheer Ledalla
Hi Sara, 

I am facing the exact same error when trying to work on the  "Chatter Basics" module on the "Approving Records from the Feed" trail . Since you mentioned being able to solve it, would you please share as to how you were able to clear the error. I am still struggling a little with it.