function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Bob Lloyd 2Bob Lloyd 2 

Nested Loops in flow

I'm trying to compare 2 lists using flow. I'm not an apex developer and would prefer to do this entirely with clicks. I've tried to do this using 2 fast lookups and then nesting one loop inside the other. The first lookup grabs a set selection of contacts and places into an sobject collection. The second grabs a set of account records and places into a separate sobject. I then start a loop through the contacts and a loop through the accounts. If the accountid=account.id I check a condition. If that condition is true I go to the next contact. If false, it adds the record to new collection variable. If the accountid<>account.id, I loop to the next account.
For me, I call that a "nested loop".
What I'm finding is the inside loop (the one through the accounts) isn't restarting when I go back to next contact. I've turned on debug and I see the iteration of the account loop doesn't restart. Even with ordering the original collections by the accountid/account.id, I'm not getting the desired results.
My questions are: 1) is there a better way to do this type of check? (I want to be able to use nested loops in other items too) and 2) is there a way to get the loop to restart from the original iteration.
Restrictions: there will be more than 100 records, so I will run into limits.
Here's an example of the flow. Please note that HH is the "account" object for me.
Flow with nested loop

Jonathan LaRosaJonathan LaRosa
In case you didn't already solve this, I think this should help: https://salesforcesidekick.com/2016/05/23/how-to-use-a-loop-inside-a-loop-in-flow/
Personally my problem was that I also had my 2 Fast Lookups outside of the 2 Loops. When I put one of the Fast Lookups inside the Loop, it worked.
Tim Shores 7Tim Shores 7