function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AUCTUS AdministratorAUCTUS Administrator 

Apex Code is working but I dont get Code Coverage by testing

Hallo, 

since I am new to Apex and specially this forum please dont be so hard on me. 

I am trying to get this to work: 

(Short explenation of the porpuse: When sending out a Mail with a specific Subject, the contact field "Recruiting_Status__c" should be updated on the contact related to the task (WhoId). 

Note: I tried to do include the contact to my list and update on two different ways as you may notice (last one is different), but code coverage keeps telling me somethings wrong.. 

Trigger: 
trigger RecEmailTrigger on Task (after insert) {
    List<Contact> contactsToUpdate = new List<Contact>();

for(Task t : Trigger.new) {
        if (t.WhoId != null){

List<Contact> Con = [SELECT Id, Name, Recruiting_Status__c 
                             FROM Contact 
                             WHERE Id = :t.WhoID];

if(t.subject.equals('Email: Anfrage auf vollständige Bewerbungsunterlagen')) {
        contactsToUpdate.add(new Contact(Id = t.WhoId, Recruiting_Status__c = 'Requested complete set of documents'));}     

else if(t.subject.equals('Email: Das AUCTUS Recruiting Erlebnis: selbständige Terminkoordination für ein erstes Vorabgespräch')) {
        contactsToUpdate.add(new Contact(Id = t.WhoId, Recruiting_Status__c = 'In scheduling process for initial conversation'));}

else if(t.subject.equals('Email: Das AUCTUS Recruiting Erlebnis: selbständige Terminkoordination für die CaseStudy@Home')) {
        contactsToUpdate.add(new Contact(Id = t.WhoId, Recruiting_Status__c = 'In scheduling process for case study'));} 

else if((t.subject.equals('Email: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewerbung') || t.subject.equals('Email: Vielen Dank für Ihre Kontaktaufnahme'))