function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Complete noviceComplete novice 

Pricebook error on code to replicate quote

Hi, I am a complete coding novice and have hit a problem with code written by my predecessor in my test org.

Opportunities have a field called 'renew with what year' which is a picklist of future years. When the opp is closed and 2017 is selected in this field, the code creates a new opportunity and adds the products from the 2017 price book. It is also meant to replicate any quote attached to the opportunity.

It works ok in production but we have activated multi currency in our test org and this caused the code to fail. Salesforce support fixed it so that the opportunity is replicated fine if there isn't a quote attached (thier comment was 'you were trying to update the list which is not possible. So you have to update the record instead of list'), but it still won't work if the opportunity has a quote attached.

The error I get is:  Error:Apex trigger RenewOp6 caused an unexpected exception, contact your administrator: RenewOp6: execution of BeforeUpdate caused by: System.DmlException: Insert failed. First exception on row 1; first error: FIELD_INTEGRITY_EXCEPTION, The pricebook entry is in a different pricebook than the one assigned to the Quote, or Quote has no pricebook assigned.: Price Book Entry ID: [PricebookEntryId]: Trigger.RenewOp6: line 99, column 1

This is the portion of code that doesn't work:

//If there is a Syncing Quote create a new quote on the new opp and add same details to the new quote
IF(o.SyncedQuoteId!=null)
{    
List<Quote> Q = [select id, Account_Joining_Count__c, Which_Billing_address_should_be_used__c
                 from Quote
                 where IsSyncing =:true and Opportunity.Id =:o.Id limit 1];   
      Quote NQ = New Quote();
        NQ.Opportunityid = op.Id;