function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
James BurnettJames Burnett 

Test Class Help for Working Class & VF Page

I am new to apex coding, and I working on a pro-bono project for a non-profit. I am having a problem writing a working test for an apex class and VF page combination that I truly believe is working as intended (tested in Sandbox - not verified by apex test class). I was hoping someone could help me clean up this test class so that I can get this function deployed.  

Here's what I have so far - 

VF Page:

<apex:page controller="AddMultipleAttendanceController" >

<apex:form >

<apex:pageBlock >

<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!listAttendances}" var="Att">

<apex:column headerValue="Client">
                <apex:inputField value="{!Att.Client__c}"/>
            </apex:column>

<apex:column headerValue="Program Name">
                <apex:inputField value="{!Att.Program__c}"/>

<apex:column headerValue="Session Week">
                <apex:inputField value="{!Att.Session__c}"/>

</apex:pageBlockTable>

<apex:pageBlockButtons >

<apex:commandButton value="Add Attendances Row" action="{!addAttendance}"/>

<apex:commandButton value="Save Attendances" action="{!saveAttendance}"/>

</apex:pageBlockButtons>

</apex:pageBlock>

</apex:form>
</apex:page>

Here is the Apex Class:

public class AddMultipleAttendanceController
{   
    Attendance__c enrollment = new Attendance__c();

public List<Attendance__c> listAttendances { get; set; } 

public AddMultipleAttendanceController()
    {
    listAttendances= new list<Attendance__c>();
    listAttendances.add(enrollment);
    }

Public void addAttendance()
    {
    Attendance__c Att = new Attendance__c();
    listAttendances.add(Att);
    }
    public PageReference saveAttendance() {
    for(Integer i=0; i<listAttendances.size(); i++)
    {
    insert listAttendances;
    }