function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Vipin K 10Vipin K 10 

How to Create community user plus user

Hi All,

I am new to salesforce. I have an salesforce user access as system administrator and we have some communities in our org. I want to login to this community as community plus user not as salesforce user. How do i go head and add community user to my profile and login. Will there be a seperate login for Salesforce user and another one for community user. Kindly help.

Thanks!!
Best Answer chosen by Vipin K 10
BALAJI CHBALAJI CH
Hi Vipin,

Please follow below steps to Create a Community Plus User:
  1. Create a contact. Click New Contact from the Contacts related list. Fill in the appropriate details and make sure it has a lookup to an Account for sure. Click Save.
  2.  The account that the new contact is associated with must have an account owner that is assigned a role. (It means that the Account to which the Contact has a lookup should have an Owner whose Role should be defined).
  3. On the contact detail page, click Manage External User, then Enable Partner User or Customer User.
  4. Select the Partner Community user / Customer Community user license.
  5. Select the appropriate profile. Remember that profiles give users access to tabs in your community, so be sure that you choose a profile that has the appropriate tabs exposed. Provide all required details.
  6. Deselect Generate new password and notify user immediately so that users don’t receive a password before the community is activated.
  7. Click Save.
  8. When you activate the community, the user receives a welcome email with the login information, as long as the Send welcome email option is selected for the community.
  9. You ca login as Community User using the link sent to the given Email id.
Please find below link for more information: