function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Thibaud NavarreThibaud Navarre 

Bulkify Trigger by moving SOQL queries

Hi,

I'm new to Salesforce and I'm struggling since a few hours on how to bulkify this trigger.

I have an object called kognoz1__Invoice2__c linked with an opportunity through a lookup field. This object has 3 email custom fields :"Relance_Email__c","Relance_CC_Email__c" and "Relance__CC2_Email__c".

The trigger must copy the emails from the Contact Role of the Opportunity linked with my custom object in those 3 previous email fields. But only when the roles of the contacts are :"Decisionnaire et Comptabilité" or "Comptabilité" and moreover when a checkbox named  "Relance_Automatique" ( which is a custom field on the contact object ) is checked. 

The fact is that an opportunity can have one, two or three contact role corresponding to the conditions that's why I'm using three email custom fields in the kognoz1__Invoice2__c object.

Here is the trigger i made, it is working fine when I'm updating the kognoz records one by one but I would like to use a Batch in order to update a lot of records and I'm getting a "too many SOQL queries Error". 

trigger UpdateContactEmailRelance on kognoz1__Invoice2__c (before insert, before update) {
        for(kognoz1__Invoice2__c k : trigger.new){
        List<OpportunityContactRole> Contactsearch = [Select ContactId from OpportunityContactRole where OpportunityId=:k.kognoz1__Opportunity__c and (Role='Décisionnaire et Comptabilité' or Role='Comptabilité')];
        if(Contactsearch.size()==1){
            k.Relance_CC_Email__c='';
            k.Relance_CC2_Email__c='';
            Contact email1=[Select Email, Relance_Automatique__c from Contact where Id=:Contactsearch[0].ContactId];
            if(email1.Relance_Automatique__c=true){