function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Maharajan CMaharajan C 

Lead convert create duplicate accounts and contacts same time

Hi,

In my salesforce org when i convert a lead it creates multiple account,contacts and opportunities at the same time and when i see the created by timings and created by user both are same.

http://docs.releasenotes.salesforce.com/en-us/spring16/release-notes/rn_sales_leads_edit_converted_leads.htm

In above link there is an article i studied about permission set which will enalble us to create multiple account,contacts and opportunities and we can able to view lead again in salesforce detail page but i disabled this options.

Even though i disabled this option i have duplicates created in my salesforce org and i have lead which i can edit on detail page after it converted...I didn't have any trigger.

Please help !!!!!!!!

Thanks,
Raj
Best Answer chosen by Maharajan C
Maharajan CMaharajan C
Hi Kathleen,

We have a problem due to the below reason but we have to think what issue you have :

Summary
If a User goes to Lead Convert page and clicks the Convert button repeatedly, it is creating multiple Accounts, Contacts, Opportunities, instead of just 1 of each.

Repro
1. Create a new user and enable perm "Set Audit Fields upon Record Creation" to the user. 
2. Logon as user created at step 
1. Create a new lead. Click Convert button. 
-> User is forwarded to lead convert page. 
3. Select Create new Account. Click Convert button continuously 
-> After lead convert is finished, you'll notice multiple accounts, contacts, opportunities are created.

Workaround