• Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello All,

I am new to the coding world and would like some assistance in understanding how to achieve this;

I have a custom object -- Opportunity Lines, a master detail of Opportunity object
I would like to create a custom button on the opportunity record page layout that would guide users through a wizard that would create a parent record, Purchase Order, and then display Opportunity Line records in a table manner that then allows users to select multiple records to create Purchase Order Product records. 

I know this is bigger than I am skilled to take on however would like some guidance on how to begin if possible? I have all the objects and fields created (easiest part) however am just missing this last piece of the requirement. 

Thanks!
Hello All,

I am attempting to replicate a part of our legacy program within Salesforce Opportunity object--having a related list that displays product line items and comments in between lines. I've been searching for a solution however haven't had much luck. 

I am considering a custom solution that would combine Opportunity Products related list and another related list, Comments related list, and am wondering if and how this can be achieved?
Hello All,

I am attempting to replicate a part of our legacy program within Salesforce Opportunity object--having a related list that displays product line items and comments in between lines. I've been searching for a solution however haven't had much luck. 

I am considering a custom solution that would combine Opportunity Products related list and another related list, Comments related list, and am wondering if and how this can be achieved?
So the structure I have is this:

Record of Custom Object Type A has a related list of multiple records of Custom Object Type B.

And this is what I'm looking to do: