• IBM

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hey everyone,

I'm trying to write a trigger where if any of the follwing checkboxes are checked off:

Active_1__c 
Active_2__c 
Active_3__c
Active_4__c 
Active_5__c 
Active_6__c 

It marks a separate checkboxed called 

Active_main__c

and if all the checkboxes are unchecked, so is Active_main__c.

Can someone help with this? I'm new to the developer space.

I guess this is a full on newbie question, but I'm working on the Challenge  Developer Beginner  > Apex Basics & Database > Write SOQL Queries... the unit shows sample queries like  "SELECT FirstName,LastName FROM Contact" which work fine when I execute. My question is: when I look at the Contact Object/entity/table, it does not list these fields (see screenshot below). Can someone steer me in/explain why the query works when I don't see these fields/columns!?   LMK - thanks! 

Here is a search Field names like "Last" - I don't see LastName?! 

Screenshot of Field Names for the Contact Object - no LastName listed
Hi,

I am trying to update contact's phone by querying the account , But it gives me following error

"A non foreign key field cannot be referenced in a path expression: Contacts"

try
{
    Account a=[select name,(select name from contacts ) from account];
    a.name='Dialog';
    a.contacts.phone=123;

update a;
    update a.Contacts;
}
catch(DmlException e)
{
    System.debug(e.getMessage());
}
I have written this trigger :-

CustmSettOnTrig_Camp__c obj=CustmSettOnTrig_Camp__c.getInstance();

if(obj.isActive__c==true ){                         //Bold lines denote the custom setting provided by me and i want this line should be tested in the                                                                                     test class

Set<id> accId =new Set<id>();
         list<Account> listAccToUp =new list<Account>();
        if(Trigger.isInsert ||Trigger.isUpdate){
//some code.. }