• Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, 

I need to write a tigger that will send a different email template based on a date field. 
I have an object called references that is a lookup to the contact, I need to send an email at 60,30 and 10 before the experation date and I cant use process builder or workflow so im REALLY stuck.
Could someone please give me a sample code for a trigger that I can tweek. 

Thank You,

Lorr
  • April 25, 2019
Hi, 
I am new to tirggers so I hope you can help, I need to send multiple email alerts based on a date field. 
The emails should send at 60,50,40,30 and 10 days before the Registration renewal date field. 
I can not use a workflow or process builder as the records will not be edited and the date may not be populated when the record is created.

I would be grateful if you could please advise as I am tottaly lost.

I hope this makes sense and Thank you in advance. 

Lorr
  • April 24, 2019
Hi, 
I have built a form in FormAssembly that needs to go to all contacts, it is compiled of questions that related to fields in a custom object called References which has a lookup relationship to the contact.
I have tried a link to the form via the Salesforce Mass Email and also via Campaign Monitor however although it sends and the form opens when a contact clicks submit the following error is generated. 
1. Update - Lookup returned no record and aborted connectore execution.

I have added the record Id to the link but I can not get this to work, is this possible or is there another way to send the form and have the responses feed back to SF custom record?

Thank You, 

Lorr
  • February 07, 2019
Hi, 

I have this process which I have used in the past to populate the most recent related record however now I am trying to use it in reverse in the hope I can populate the earliest related record based on start date and that has a tick box of true.