• Member since 2022

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,
Does anyone have experience with setting up time limited discount? My company sells a subscription products and we need to be able to track in Salesforce how often the AEs are offering time limited discount, for how long period and what discount. 

How many fields do I need to create, and which ones?
I'm thinking:
- one field "# of months' or two fields 'Start Date' and 'End Date'
- one field for the discount

Any advice on this would be great, thanks!

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Salesforce, do any of you have experience with country/market specific fields and/or values? 

The company (Saas) I work for is growing fast and we are realizing we need to add more and more values to a few picklist fields to adapt to the different markets and we don't want to have a long list of picklist values.

I've done a bit of research on this and a possible solution would be to control picklist values based on the User Profile. That means we would need to create new user profiles. 

Is there anyone who can share the pros and cons of this? Is there smarter solution?

Hi,

I'm pretty new to Salesforce, do any of you have experience with country/market specific fields and/or values? 

The company (Saas) I work for is growing fast and we are realizing we need to add more and more values to a few picklist fields to adapt to the different markets and we don't want to have a long list of picklist values.

I've done a bit of research on this and a possible solution would be to control picklist values based on the User Profile. That means we would need to create new user profiles. 

Is there anyone who can share the pros and cons of this? Is there smarter solution?