• Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,
I'm new to salesforce and started working on Trailhead's. I facing issue with the Trigger Challenge. Here is the triger code im writing 

trigger AccountAddressTrigger on Account (before insert) {
    for(Account a : Trigger.new){
        if(a.Match_Billing_Address__c && a.BillingPostalCode != null){
            a.ShippingPostalCode = a.BillingPostalCode;
        }
    }

}

but i'm getting the following error. Not sure where i'm doing wrong. can someone please help me here. Thanks in advance.

System.DmlException: Insert failed. First exception on row 0; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, TestTrigger: execution of AfterInsert caused by: System.NullPointerException: Attempt to de-reference a null object Trigger.TestTrigger: line 3, column 1: []
Challenge Not yet complete... here's what's wrong: 
There was an unexpected error in your org which is preventing this assessment check from completing: System.DmlException: Insert failed. First exception on row 0; first error: REQUIRED_FIELD_MISSING, Required fields are missing: [ContactField__c]: [ContactField__c]

Getting above error..while submitting an assignment.
Question: Create a rollup summary field that determines the potential value of the opportunities associated with an account.
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to Apex and I have been studying the Apex for non-coders. I have run into a snag in that the code I am including below runs in Execute Anonymous on Force.com IDE, but won't run in the main window so I can't save it to the server. I am using windows 8, Eclipse 4.4, Force.com IDE 33.0 and have no problems with anything else. On line 10 it gives me: unexpected syntax: missing EOF at 'BankAcct'